How to delete friends on Snapchat?

You may often need to delete friends on Snapchat. Snapchat is a good platform to have fun with friends, but some people, when they start irritating you, can remove them from your friend list. If needed, how to do it?

You can delete someone from your friend’s list on Snapchat in two ways. The first one is to remove them from the Friend list, and the other way is to delete them using your Snapchat chat menu. Follow the steps related to each method and delete the people you want to remove from your friend’s list.

To find step-by-step details about how to remove someone from your friendlist on Snapchat, keep reading our guide below.

How to delete Friends on Snapchat?

When it comes to deleting friends on Snapchat, you have two major ways to remove unwanted people from your friend list. We will explain both ways in detail.

Delete friend from Friend’s List

Step 1: Access the Snapchat App

First, go to the phone screen and look for the Snapchat app. If you are already logged in, you will directly get access to the dashboard. However, if you are not logged in, it will ask you to log in to your Snapchat account. Put your account details and log in to your account.

Step 2: Go to the “ My Friends” menu

Now, on the dashboard, look for the “ My Friend” Menu. You will see the list of friends. Choose the person you want to remove from your friend’s list. 

Step 3: Remove the Person

Tap and hold on to that account profile; you will see the option “ Manage Friendship.” Click on “ Manage Friendship.” From this menu, choose the remove friend to delete the friend. Once you have chosen, confirm the action. After confirmation, the person will be deleted from your list.  

Also Read: Zelda Games: All You Need to Know.

Delete someone from your friend’s list through Chat Menu

Another quick method is to delete someone from the Chat menu. Follow the below easy steps and remove the person you want.

Step 1: Login to your account

Open the app and log in to your account by inserting your account details.

Step 2: Go to the chat Menu

Next to that, go to the chat menu; in the chat menu, you may have shared the snaps with the person to whom you want to delete.

Step 3: Open the chat

Now locate the chat between you and the person you want to delete and open it on your screen. 

Step 4: Click on the user profile

Now click on the profile of the person you want to delete. Here, you will see the options to delete the user you have selected. 

Step 5: Go to Manage Friendship

Go to Manage Friendship and select “ Delete from Friendship.” It will ask you to confirm the action. After confirmation, the person will be removed from the friend’s list.

What Happens when I delete someone from my Friend’s List on SnapChat?

When you delete a friend from your Snapchat Friends List, they won’t be able to view your private Snaps or Stories, and you won’t see theirs. However, if the person has saved any of your content before being removed, they can still access those. 

They won’t be notified of the removal, but they might notice the absence of your updates. Re-adding them requires a new friend request. Remember that removing someone doesn’t delete any past messages or Snaps. It severs the connection, maintaining your privacy while limiting their access to your Snapchat activity.

Final Thoughts

Snapchat is a famous app for sharing snaps with friends. You can find many good friends on Snapchat. However, sometimes, we experience worse than expected. It is better to remove such people from the list and get rid of them. If you want to delete friends on Snapchat, follow the steps we shared above with you. No worry to follow any of the above because both take less than a minute to complete.

Leave a Comment